Stripes on Stripes, Floral, Brights, and Wicked Stalking-Oh My!

Hello,hello headbandits!

 

What  a weekend! I am exhausted. Did you all have a fun filled Memorial Day Weekend??

Let’s play catch up and I’ll show you some other outfits I’ve been wearing too, like I promised.

 

This is today Tuesday May 27, 2014. I’ve just been doing more job applications. This dress is from Walmart kids. I have two others. I got them for super cheap. Headband-Dollar Tree…it came with a lime green one too.

 

This dress reminds me of the one Cameron Diaz wears in “What Happens In Vegas” which I watched this weekend. I love her dress and that movie. It’s so cute. Her dress is a wee bit short though, but come one, it’s Cameron Diaz.

Who wore it best??

image

 

 

This was Monday May 26, 2014: Memorial Day. Hanging with the fam downtown.

Top, shorts,bag, bracelet-thrifted. Converse- A dollar at a yard sale. One of my best finds yet. Headband-Target, dollar section. Sunnies-I think Rue 21. This outfit was probably 10 bucks or less.

I’ve been wanting to try the crop top trend. If you want to try out a current trend, I suggest trying to thrift it. If you don’t like it then you didn’t spend much money and you won’t regret it.

I think it works best if you wear something high waisted and only show a tiny sliver of skin. I don’t normally show a lot of skin, but I would wear this again.

image

 

 

My Dad got in on the red, white, and blue trend too. Everything is Adidas, but the hat is Fox. He’s such an Adidas guy.

image

 

 

We all wore red shoes. Red shoe brigade. The flip flops are my mom’s. My bro was there too, but didn’t have red shoes.

image

 

 

It actually wasn’t as warm as I thought. Later I changed into a skirt because I was cold. It’s from Old Navy. Yep, I’m at Target again. This jacket is from a thrift store. It’s from the kids section.

 

image

 

 

This was Sunday May 25, 2014. I got to hang out with my former work bestie, Cheryl. I was so tired that day. I felt like I was in a purple haze haha that’s a theater reference (Spring Awakening, though in the show the song is “purple summer” or something).  I felt bad. Saturday wore me out. You will have to see what I did and then you’ll realize why I was so tired. It was so good to see Cheryl.

 

Dress-from a local vintage shop in town. I don’t think it’s that old though because the tag says Laura Ashley. I got it for 10 bucks at a sale last year. I’ve never worn it. It’s so fun. The straps in the back are in the form of an X. Flats-Gap, a dollar…I hit the super sales always. Bag-Thrift. Sunnies-F21…my fav. Bracelets-A dollar each from a craft show. I have like 15 of them in different colors. They are also my fav. Watch-Timex via Shopko (it was a Christmas gift though). Ring-Avon via Ebay. Headband-Ross.

image

 

 

 

This was Saturday May 24, 2014. I headed downtown with my good friend, Paula, for a fun play day. We lucked out because it was a gorgeous day.

Dress-Walmart kids (just like the pink one). Shoes-Converse. Headband-Nordstrom. Bag-F21. Timex watch and pink dollar bracelet.

 

 

image

 

 

We went downtown because The Wicked Munchkin Land Tour has been in our town since early May. If you go 2.5 hours before show time, you can enter to win 2 tickets at 25 dollars each. They let you know 30 minutes later who wins. It’s a raffle. I kept wanting to go, but was so busy with all these job apps. We decided to try Saturday because the last shows were on Sunday. We didn’t win, but they were offering 40 dollar tickets for everyone there in the orchestra section. That is super good! They normally go way higher.

 

It was kind of annoying because even little kids could enter. I assumed only adults because  you had to have ID. You could have brought like 20 kids with you and then if you were their parent, show ID for them. So many kids won. I should have done that.

We decided to see the show again and it was a good idea. The ticket lady put us in section K in the orchestra smack dab in the middle. We could really see the actors faces and everything. It was so awesome! I felt like I was right in Oz.

I had to change headbands because the other one, as pretty as it is, hurts the back of my ears. This one is from Target dollar section.

image

 

 

Here we are again!

image

 

 

We grabbed lunch at Olive Garden, saw the show, and then walked around the park. We have this super cool park right in our downtown. It’s pretty famous….well I’d say it is. One of the World’s Fairs was held there. I took tons of pictures, but it would take me forever to pick the best of the best.

Funny story: right after the show, I saw the guy who plays Fiyero talking on his cell phone and walking through the park. His name is Matt Shingledecker. He sure is speedy to get out of the theater so quick, but they were doing two shows that day. I can imagine he wanted a little break. Anyways, Paula didn’t believe me, but I was like, “yes, that’s him!” We accidentally followed him back to his hotel and saw him in the pool area putting quite a romantic movie like kiss on some blonde’s lips-haha! I wanted a picture with him, but never got close enough. I should have yelled “Fiyero” like Elphaba does. I’m assuming that’s his gf. Darn! He’s super cute. His hotel is connected to the park. It’s kind of cool. It must be where this theater puts all their talent up. I’ll have to remember that. We also were pretty sure we saw the guy who played Boq walk right by us, but he had on a hat and sunnies, so we weren’t for sure. If we stood there long enough, I’m sure we would have seen all the stars.

I probably could have caught up to him quicker, but I was fixing something on my shoe, but then again, I didn’t want to be all like a weird stalker.

 

Then we were real tourists in our own town. We did the carousel. It’s so Catcher In The Rye. I did not win the gold ring though. I took home several colored rings though, illegally. We got ice cream, rode this gondola thing over the falls (I should have included pics) , and walked around the park. Perfect day in the Inland NW!

 

Someone dropped their stache too.

image

 

 

This was the necklace I wore. Skate key and other carousel rings I picked up a different day. So Holden Caulfield.

image

 

 

 

Here are some older looks too that I’ve been meaning to post.

 

Top right left: Tues May 13, 2014. I put a picture below that is closer up of it. Dress-Target kids (4th of July collection. I got it for 5 bucks. I love this year’s too). Bag-thrift. Sunnies-Rue21. Sandals-Bandals

Top middle: Wed May 14, 2014. I got to see some of the cast of Wicked speak to the theater students at my mom’s school. It was rad and I was happy I got an invite. It pays to have theater connections. Dress-Gap Outlet. Headband-Ross. Ruby slippers-Target kids. Same bag as above.

Top right: Sat May 17,2014: Visiting a tiny town where my aunt lives. It’s not very far away. They have fun antique shops there. One that is 3 floors! It’s my fav. Dress-Macy’s. Top underneath-JCP…3.97. Sandals-Bandals. Bag-free handmedown.

Bottom left: Mon May 19, 2014: hanging in the woods with my dad. Top, shorts-Target. Shoes-Puma via Ross. Sunnies-F21. I had that little orange bag that I carry in the woods too from Target, but it’s covered.

The other two we already have seen, but I needed to finish up the collage.

image

 

 

Here’s a closer up picture of Tues May 13 at one of my favorite parks.

 

image

 

 

 

I think that’s it for now!

 

So glad we are all caught up.

 

Stay fabulous!

 

Spades forever!

 

xoxo

 

 

♠H

Leave a comment